News powered by

Where to vote on May 18

Listed below are Bedfordview, Edenvale and Modderfontein voting stations for the May 18 elections.

10 May 2011 | Charmaine Slater

Not rated yet.

Residents are reminded that voting stations are open on May 18 from 7am to 7pm.
Voting stations for special votes are open on May 16 from 8am to 5pm.

Ward 17
Laerskool Kempton Park, Kittyhawk Street Rhodesfield.
Christian Community Church, corner of Okstal and Bloekom streets, Kempton Park West.
Edleen Primary School, Klipspringer Street, Esther Park, Kempton Park.
Cresslawn Primary School, 37 Rigger Road, Cresslawn, Kempton Park.
NG Hoogland Kempton Park, corner of Elgin and De Wiekus streets, Van Riebeeckpark, Kempton Park.

Ward 18
Trinity Presbyterian Church, corner of Rembrandt Street and St David Road, Elma Park, Edenvale.
Edenvale Community Centre, Van Riebeek Avenue, Edenvale.
Edenglen Primary School, Wagenaar Road, Edenglen, Edenvale.
AGS Church Edenvale, 45 Price Road, Illiondale, Edenvale.

Ward 19
Dunvegan Primary School, Sheila Street, Dunvegan, Edenvale.
Edenvale High School, Linksfield Road, Dowerglen, Edenvale.
Eastside Community Church, 129 Twelfth Avenue, Edenvale.
Edenvale Bowling Club, Sixth Avenue, Edenvale.
Eastleigh Primary School, 1 Central Avenue Eastleigh, Edenvale.
Saheti School, Civin Road, Bedfordview.

Ward 20
Wychwood Primary School, corner of Senator and Home roads, Wychwood, Germiston.
Bedfordview High School, Healy Street, Malvern East.
Bedfordview City Hall, Hawley Road, Bedfordview.
Cornerstone Church, 43 Benard Road, Morninghill, Germiston.
Bedfordview Scout Hall, corner of Florence and Diza roads, Bedfordview.
Primrose Hill Primary School, Corner Kerria and Cydonia Streets, Primrose.

Ward 32
Buccleuch Primary School, Muller St, Buccleuch, Johannesburg.
Kings School/Duduza College, 134 Ronald Road, Linbro Park, Johannesburg.
Tsutsumane Ext 7, at the new shops.
Modderfontein Sports Club, Casino Road, Modderfontein.
Klipfontein View, Chris Hani Street, Klipfontein, Johannesburg.
Greenstone Hill, Greenstone, Johannesburg.

Ward 92
Frik De Jager Park, at the corner of Third and Dr Vosloo streets, Bardene, Boksburg.
Sunnyridge Primary School, Pitts Avenue, Sunnyridge, Germiston.
Laerskool Oosterkruin, 492 Batavia Street, Gerdview, Germiston.
Ja Du Plessis Hall, Patridge Avenue, Highway Gardens, Germiston.
Dries Klopper Hall, Kruin Street, Klopper Park, Germiston.


  • Ward 17, which currently falls under Councillor Allan Sauls, is comprised of the greater parts of Isando and Kempton Park and includes areas on the border of Kempton Park and Edenvale where the Bedfordview and Edenvale News is distributed.
  • Ward 18, which currently falls under Councillor John Anticevich, is comprised of Clarens Park, De Kelrkshof, Illiondale, Edenglen, Sebenza, Isandovale, Elma Park, Hurlyvale and the area from First Avenue through to Nineteenth Avenue as well as the south part of Edenvale.
  • Ward 19, which currently falls under Councillor Barbara Naylor, is comprised of the area west of Palliser Road up to Aiten road and the Avenues north of Hendrik Potgieter Road including all the areas west of First Avenue, Dowerglen, Marais Steyn Park, Senderwood and St Andrews, Essexwold, Mendelsohn Road and Illiondale.
  • Ward 20, which currently falls under, Councillor Michele Clarke, is comprised of Bedfordview, Bedford Gardens, Morninghill, Wychwood, Gillooly’s Farm, Oriel, Primrose Hill and Malvern East.
  • Ward 32, comprises of the following areas; Modderfontein, Greenstone, Linbro Park, Klipfonteinview in Midrand and the Far East Bank (Alexandra).
  • Ward 92 was recently demarcated and comprises of six suburbs that were previously part of other wards within Edenvale and includes Highway Gardens, Buurendaal, Harmelia, Meadowbrook, Elandsfontein, Elandsfontein Rail, Sunnyridge, Sunnyrock and Gerdview.
« Back
Not rated yet.

Looking for a car?

Find it in looklocal Cars

Find a job

Find it in looklocal Jobs

Find your dream home

Find it in looklocal Property